Well Thursday I did no food prep...none....nada...nil....zero.....zilch....zip...sweet FA...diddly squat. I spent four hours in traffic (yes I said 4!!!!) on the way to work due to a complete closure of the highway, so with no food prep I was starving by the time i got to work.
I found a juicing place right beside the hospital I'm working at and the sweet lady whipped me up a 20oz Juice in no time.
For lunch I brought a can of Organic Vegetable Chilli....does that count as food prep? Probably not.
Once I got home from work I had made plans to go see NIN (Nine Inch Nails) a band I listened to a lot in Scotland so I was excited. I hadn't heard any of their new stuff lately so was excited for that.
So me and a few people had decided to have dinner downtown at a place called Moxies, due to my veggie week I ordered a salad with no chicken and extra dates! Haha extra dates, yes everyone did laugh at that. Anyway it was a salad, nothing to write home about.
Right now my mind set is... "Iain you've spent years eating crappy food, the least you can do is cleanse your body for 2-3 weeks!" So that's what's keeping me going,
I've decided to extend the vegetarian portion of this cleanse for another week and start juicing after that...as i feel i'm not ready for the 10 day juicing portion yet!


No comments:
Post a Comment