Well on to the eating, today I started off with a juice and 1.5 litres of water in the morning and at lunch got tempted with the sandwiches, cookies & pop that the office supplied but at the same time I was like "I got this!" and continued to tackle my salad.
Few people asked why I wasn't eating the free lunch...I said "do you think I got a body like this by not partaking In a few free lunches in my time??" Haha
I just explained I had sent away for a DNA test that came back positive for Gluten sensitivity, so I explained that was the reason behind the salad, water and mystery green liquid that I was drinking, which it kind of is but this week is more of a health kick. :D
Dinner consisted of Organic Vegetable Curry, which was quite delicious.
I also had my pool league night which went great won 3 out of 5 games and to be honest Nick (my partner for the night) & I should have won all 5 but hey 'you win some, you lose some!' Right?
I had made sure to swing by natures fare to grab a 16oz juice to get me through the night and everything was going well till the bartender brought a platter of Italian sausage, bread & cheese for our team.
Before I knew it I was chomping on some Italian sausage!!! Then it clicked....."what am I doing???? I'm meant to be vegetarian till the weekend hits!!!"
I actually snuck off and spat it into the Garbage just in time, lol.
I was determined to finish strong and really had just forgot, man how easy do we just shovel food into our mouths without even really thinking, it's such a habit.
Well it"s late and I better get to bed. I haven't done any food prep for tomorrow , so kinda hoping I get my ass out of bed and juice some in the morning.
Oh almost forgot, I'm going to a concert tomorrow NIN (nine inch nails) a band I used to listen to a lot back in Scotland and they're playing DT, so I'm heading down there to have dinner and then head to the concert. (Well from the texts I received today...that's the plan) work on Friday is gonna suck!
No comments:
Post a Comment